Ploughing Match

Ploughing Match Prizes 2018

Ploughing Cups

The Rycroft Challenge Cup for The Overall Champion Ploughman
Winner: Bill Parsons

Sir Richard Haddon Supreme Challenge Cup for The Local Champion Ploughman
Winner: Jeff Hill

The Strutt & Parker Challenge Cup for The Best Finish 
Winner: Bill Parsons

The A N Dixon Challenge Cup for Ferguson Tractor & Plough
Winner: John Hanscomb

The British Anzani Challenge Cup for The Best Ploughman Under 30
Winner: Peter Hill

The Oakes Bros Award for The Best Work With a Ford or New Holland Tractor
Winner: Peter Rolfe

The Vansittart Neale Challeng Cup for The Best Ploughing Done By An Employee Of a Sponsor
Winner: Tony Horler

The Jack Emmett Challenge Cup for The Best Presented Trade Stand
Winner: Mid Hants Bulk

Tractor Maintenance Classes

Class 12 Best Kept Vintage Tractor
Winner: Melvin Stamp

Class 10 Best Kept Modern Tractor
Winner: Steve Cheaseman

Overall Tractor Maintenance Winner – Stuart & Gareth Wilcox Challenge Trophy
Winner: Steve Cheaseman

Class 13 Dick Wilder Award for Any Piece Of Machinery Built or Adapted In The Farm Workshop
Winner: Matt Sell

Class 53 Long Service Award presented to Cliff Brown

Ploughing Classes

Class 1 Horse Ploughing
1 Derek Hilton Reading Mercury Challenge Cup
2 Lynn Mailing
3 Emma Burrell

Class 2 High Cut Ploughing
1 Don Williams

Class 3 Vintage Trailed Ploughing
1 Mike Yeats R H Muir Challenge Cup 
2 Jim Wolton
3 Mark Burrows

Class 4 Open Conventional Ploughing
1 Simon Hill The Barrie Woolford Challenge Cup
2 Jeff Hill
3 David Nash

Class 5 Conventional Ploughing 2 & 3 Furrows
1 Paul Jenkins Headland Challenge Cup
2 Simon Mabbott
3 Steve Cheaseman

Class 6 Match Ploughing
1 Bill Parsons National Westminster Bank Challenge Salver
2 James Dyer
3 Harry Dodd

Class 7 Reversible Ploughing 2, 3 & 4 Furrows
1 Terry Sayer Potter Bros Perpetual Challenge Cup
2 Nathan Smith
3 Tony Horler

Class 8 – Reversible Ploughing 5 Furrows
1 Steve Porat The Covent Garden Challenge Cup
2 Stuart Wilcox
3 Mark Pottinger

Class 9 Reversible Ploughing 6 or More Furrows
1 Arunas Lozys Heelas Challenge Cup
2 Nigel Rayner